Committees

As a member-run organization, the AKGA members work together on committees to accomplish objectives. If you would like to learn more about a committee, serve on a committee, or see a need for a new committee, please contact the Board or a Committee Chair.


Committees for 2018-2019 Fiscal Year

Performance Committee
Email: performance@kikogoats.com
Kirt Frier – Chair | PJ Murphy | James Sanders

Convention Committee (2019)
Email: convention@kikogoats.com
Christina Morris – Chair | Kellen Weissenbach | Jason Morris | Karen Severn | Amber Sanders | James Sanders

Treasurer’s Committee
Email: treasurer@kikogoats.com
Karen Severn – Treasurer/Chair

Web and Technology Committee
Email: webmaster@kikogoats.com
Kellen Weissenbach – Webmaster & Tech Advisor/Chair

Welcome Committee
Email: welcome@kikogoats.com
Karen Kopf – Chair

Promotion & Advertising Committee
promotion@kikogoats.com
James Sanders – Chair | Kellen Weissenbach

Scholarship Committee
Email: scholarship@kikogoats.com
Christina Morris – Chair | Karen Severn | Clarice Griffith | Darla Higgins

Genemaster Committee
Email: genemaster@kikogoats.com
Karen Severn – Chair | Rhonda Elliott