2022 – Election & Nominee’s

The President seat along with 3 Board of Director seats up for election this year. The AKGA Board of Directors consists of 7 voting seats and a non-voting alternate who takes the seat of a voting director in the event of a vacancy between elections. Out of the 7 seats, 3 of them have one year remaining on their terms. They are filled by Andy Roller, Gerald Hyde, and Linda Holliway. The President seat currently occupied by James Sanders and current directors- Matt Cantrell, Karen Severn and Kellen Weissenbach are the 3 up for election this year. Each of these seats will serve for a period of 2 years. The following members have accepted nominations as candidates for the 2022 BOD election:

President Nominee
– Kellen Weissenbach Kellen’s Answers to Questionnaire

Director Nominees
‐ Nick Wenger Nick’s Answers to Questionnaire
‐ Karen Severn Karen’s Answers to Questionnaire
‐ Matt Cantrell Matt’s Answers to Questionnaire
– Christina Morris Christina’s Answers to Questionnaire

As is customary, all members who accepted nominations were asked to fill out a questionnaire, so the AKGA members may learn a bit more about the candidates prior to casting votes. Those responses are provided in the link above by the nominee’s name.

Voting Period is May 16 thru June 6, 2022

Watch your email starting May 16, 2022 @ 2:15pm EDT for an email containing the link for you to cast your vote.

Updated: May 13, 2022 — 3:37 pm