Meet Your 2019 BOD Nominees – Voting Begins April 1st

There are 3 Board of Director seats up for election this year. The AKGA Board of Directors consists of 7 voting seats and a non-voting alternate who takes the seat of a voting director in the event of a vacancy between elections. Out of the 7 seats, 4 of them have one year remaining on their terms. They are filled by James Sanders, Kellen Weissenbach, Karen Severn and Matt Cantrell. The seats currently occupied by Dennis Higgins, Christina Morris and Kirt Frier are the 3 up for election this year. Each of these seats will serve for a period of 2 years. The following members have accepted nominations as candidates for the 2019 BOD election:
‐ Dennis Higgins
‐ Gerald Hyde
‐ Karen Kopf
As is customary, all members who accepted nominations were asked to fill out a questionnaire and provide a resume, so the AKGA members may learn a bit more about the candidates prior to casting votes. Those documents and responses are provided in the packet below.

2019 BOD Nominees/Candidates

Updated: December 9, 2021 — 1:45 pm